Bx to c6, should I upgrade…?

gsmack

Fellow Frogger
So for those who don’t know me, I’m a bx driver, I even have a bx shed that currently has 2.5 cars in it…none of which go, but they have potential 😁
Popped into Grays today to have a look at the C6 V6 hdi that is for sale, and figured it would be useful to give you guys a bit of a summary, for those unable to stick their head under the bonnet.

I saw the comment re the car coming from the ACT, and having looked at it, I suspect it got on the write off register after going through one of their major hail storms. Whole surface of the car is not as ‘perfect’ as one would expect. Poor paint surface prep has led to poor finished job and trim has been put back on generally badly ☹️

Engine runs ok, rough spot at the 950 rpm, hydraulic oil is below the measuring point, not sure if that’s because it’s leaking, or people just didn’t know to check it. Grays clean cars so well, it’s hard to assess leaks. There is a leak of some sort on the mid point of the sub frame, engine oil vs hydraulic oil, to hard to tell.

There is a hydraulic leak from what I would call the rear flow divider, the junction box where the two rear spheres sit.

Right hand windscreen washer has popped off and there’s a bunch of damage to the sound deadening, which you can see in the ad listing, but I just don’t see what’s caused it.

Interior, everything appears to work, except maybe steering wheel up and down, but that might be more I don’t know the secret combination of buttons 🧐 Cream is a terrible colour for a car, australian sun has faded it badly, looks like someone has spent a lot of time in the car, not going far, so I’d say a commuter car.

The shape of the rear window is gorgeous and ridiculous, rear ties are contI, but look old, lots of wear still, front tires are good year.