Wires to sensor ? on motronic DKZ
  • Help
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Fellow Frogger! Aprilia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Rosebud Vic.
    Posts
    175

    Default Wires to sensor ? on motronic DKZ

    Hello all
    I can't find the wires for this sensor, they don't seem to be hanging close by and most everything else is plugged in, its a dkz motronic engine from a 91 GTi and the loom is from a 91 or 92 motronic GTi, its one of the few things that slipped by my " take photos of everything rule" . Any info on colours or numbers or what this sensor is would be much appreciated.
    Thanks Doug
    Wires to sensor ? on motronic DKZ-img_0906.jpg

    Advertisement

  2. #2
    1000+ Posts FIVEDOOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Brisbane Qld
    Posts
    21,245

    Default

    For what it's worth, my DFZ has a bung in that spot so it appears to be DKZ specific sensor

    Wires to sensor ? on motronic DKZ-p1090321.jpg

    and no I was not responsible for the dodgy block repair. My crime was cleaning the engine and locating it.

  3. #3
    1000+ Posts PeterT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Castle Hill, Sydney
    Posts
    7,567

    Default

    That's an oil level sensor from an Mi16.

    '92 205 Mi16
    '90 Mi16x4

  4. #4
    Fellow Frogger! Aprilia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Rosebud Vic.
    Posts
    175

    Default

    Thanks Peter & Fivedoor, the guy that I bought the engine from had fitted an Mi16 into his GTi and this was the surplus engine, so I should just ignore this sensor, fill the engine with oil and turn the key?
    Doug
    PS any oil recommendations, it has 165,000 klm on it ?

  5. #5
    1000+ Posts PeterT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Castle Hill, Sydney
    Posts
    7,567

    '92 205 Mi16
    '90 Mi16x4

  6. #6
    Fellow Frogger!
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    185

    Default

    The Citroen sourced DKZ in mine has that same oil level sensor. Shame it can't be used even just for nonsense value.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •