Hello All Newbie here from the UK originally from South Africa
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: Hello All Newbie here from the UK originally from South Africa

Icon6 Hello All Newbie here from the UK originally from South Africa

Hello All Newbie here from the UK originally from South Africa-my-car.jpgHello everyone,

Advertisement

Firstly, what a great website. I have been visiting for a while looking at engine rebuilds etc... Just bought myself a Spanish FASA R8 and going to convert it to 16TX motor with big R8 gearbox housing and 16TX internals. My other cars are 2 x Lancia evo 1 Integrales one race one road. I am hoping someone can point me in the direction of where I can get an alloy rocker cover for the 16tx motor. I believe there are some South African members as well so Howzit Going!

Regards,

Peter aka Jap

Woo-hoo.
    Do the dance.
    I dig the R8.

Do the dance. Do the Daffyduck dance using the Aussiefrogs app. Be real happy if you can.
    BenoniJap likes this.

COL

Welcome to Aussiefrogs Peter, thats a nice looking R8.

Getting a 16TX block may be you biggest challenge, all the other motor and alloy parts are available from the various Alpine suppliers (Mecapart, GBS, Simon etc).

You are only limited by your budget.
    BenoniJap likes this.
    Regards Col

1973 Renault R12 Station Wagon
    1976 Renault R12 Station Wagon
    2002 Renault Laguna V6
    1973 Alpine A110

http://alpine-a110.weebly.com/

Welcome to Aussiefrogs, Peter. What motor is currently in the R8?

Henry
    BenoniJap likes this.
    When I find my feet,,,,,,,,,,,,,,I'll know where I stand!

Hi Peter-Jap,
    Very nice looking R8,

We are going to need a lot more pictures and technical info.......!!!

Ray
    BenoniJap likes this.
    Ray geckoeng

Think Old, But Run Modern !!

Welcome Peter! If I'd known, I'd have come to visit in May this year!!