Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By JohnW
  • 1 Post By Haakon
  • 1 Post By Simon
  • 2 Post By Simon

Thread: Renault 21

Fellow Frogger!

Icon7 Renault 21

Hi Guys,my first post on this forum.Amate of mine is trying to ofload his Reno.Its been resting for about 10 years.What should I be looking out for (Apart from the obvious)What should I be paying.Am I wasting my time thinking about it and stick to Cits.
    Woody

Advertisement

Goodness, a 21 is it? They were sold by Borgelts on Magill Road. I have the big metal sign from their outside wall in my garage.

I've no direct experience. They might be quite nice cars but I don't remember the last time I saw one. It might be in the decades. Suffice it to say that a Citroen CX is a common car by comparison. It might be that Simon will chime in, and he'd have a much better idea whether there are any at all running in SA.

I think you'd want to be quite in love with that specific model, then you could chase around and find whatever network there might be. And of course, this is the best place to start.

Cheers
    J-man likes this.
    JohnW

Renault 4CV 1950 (R1062)
    Renault R8 1965 (R1130)
    Renault Scenic Series II 2005 (wife's)
    Renault Scenic Series II 2006 (daughter's)
    Renault Scenic Series II 2007 (mine)

CitroŽn CX Pallas 1980 (moved on to new custodian)

National Co-ordinator, Renault 4CV Register of Australia

I've had two, only retired the last one a couple of years ago. Its still on the farm in Victoria - wouldn't need much work to be a daily again but I didn't have the time/energy.

They are only really interesting because they're so rare here, otherwise think of it as a French Camry. Decent and worthy machine, not terribly exciting.

But a nice thing to drive and pretty nippy.
    JohnW likes this.