shocks

pugly

Fellow Frogger
i finally dropped my worm motor into my 205, and took it for a good flog up the gorge, it was fun :headbang: , but this is the first time driving the car as i bought it as a wreck, and the suspension is shagged.
can any one recommend a good shock for the 205 gti, don't say koni kyb :moon: i dont wan't to spend alot, just want the performance of the genuine shocks fitted without the price

pugly said:
i finally dropped my worm motor into my 205, and took it for a good flog up the gorge, it was fun :headbang: , but this is the first time driving the car as i bought it as a wreck, and the suspension is shagged.
can any one recommend a good shock for the 205 gti, don't say koni kyb :moon: i dont wan't to spend alot, just want the performance of the genuine shocks fitted without the price

I didn't think genuine was all that dear. Maybe $170 each? Don't forget to replace the rubber top mounts at the same time. Another $10 each.

Hey, I'm not an expert, mate.
Even if they are repainted, if it's still a quality product at a good price then who cares?...

hey man,

peugeot is the only company in the world that designs and manufacters there own suspension products!so no matter what they'll be good!i think to spend money on something that u are really gonna replace in the fiture is silly.ur spending money on something ur prob getting rid off!

i run konis and they are prob a bit to hard in the rear!i have been told bilseins are prob better in the rear.think long run and where you want your car to sit.lets hope you keep it on the road till then!

jordan

Originally posted by petermc505
Hey, I'm not an expert, mate.
Even if they are repainted, if it's still a quality product at a good price then who cares?...

And that's my point...

They are not a quality product. A cheap, made for the masses, full of compromises design made to a price.

Ray Bell said:
Good... that saves everyone the pain of finding out the hard way...