Peking to Paris

Dean Surfcoast

Tadpole
HI all, this is post number one, I'm planning to join the P2P endurance rally sometime in the next 8yrs.
Wanted to buy : pre 1976 build 504.
Also would love to speak with anyone with any experience in preparation for endurance rallying with a 504 in regard to worthwhile modifications.
Once the car is prepared, I will need to compete in some local era rallies to be able to register for Peking to Paris.
Thanks in advance

You need to contact ThanosK on this forum - he has exactly the knowledge and experience you are looking for - well worth reading his posts on here first.

Oh by the way, he lives in Greece :).

Cheers
Alec

There is, somewhere on this forum , a detailed outline of the factory preparations for a rally 504. Perhaps someone will recall where it is in the Peugeot forum.

I have been building and rallying 504s for 35 years , competing in two Round Australia Trials , Red Center and many Classic Outback Trials , etc .
Would be happy to talk 504 with you and pass on the aquired knowledge of many miles on dirt in 504s .

There is, somewhere on this forum , a detailed outline of the factory preparations for a rally 504. Perhaps someone will recall where it is in the Peugeot forum.
Thanks Neil, I'll see if I can find it. D

Why a 504? Nothing wrong I guess (don't know anything about them) but I wonder how to choose a car for such an adventure. I mean if it were my money, I would probably check what is the most common car in all the countries along the route and get that. If Russia is part of it, I would probably get a Lada (Niva if allowed, 1200 if not).

Why a 504? Nothing wrong I guess (don't know anything about them) but I wonder how to choose a car for such an adventure. I mean if it were my money, I would probably check what is the most common car in all the countries along the route and get that. If Russia is part of it, I would probably get a Lada (Niva if allowed, 1200 if not).