Mike Mattinson - possible username catshamlet? Peugeot

joannem92

Tadpole
Can anyone help? My dad, Mike Mattinson was a keen aussie frogs member before he passed away in November 2012. The anniversary of his death was last Friday. He had built up an old Peugeot (I want to say it was a 203) and this is currently sitting in the garage at my house with no TLC and gradually becoming something in the way. It's a real shame but me and my sister have finally decided to sell it. I was wondering if anyone would know what we would need to do to advertise the car? Or if anyone remembers my father? I understand this is quite an ask considering there are so many members on here. This is my first time on aussie frogs so i have zero clue about people replying or checking the site. Your patience is highly appreciated! Please, if any body can help, reply to this thread and i will hopeful work out how to message back, or send me a direct email to: joanne_mattinson(at)hotmail(dot)co(dot)uk

Many thanks in advance!! :)

Hi Joanne. I remember your father's posts, as will very many on this forum. I'm sure you can expect many replies. It is hard to believe it is 4 years ago already that your father passed.

Your father's username still pops up on our screens every few hours because he started probably the most popular thread on this forum which, as I write this, has had 43,198 replies so far! If you haven't seen it, you can find it here: http://www.aussiefrogs.com/forum/toad-pond/87635-once-upon.html

As for your Dad's Peugeot, I'm not sure how much we can do from Australia to assist you with a sale in the UK. One thing some members may be able to do (ie, those with more knowledge of old Pugs than I possess) is to assist you in identifying and writing an ad for the car and the features you should promote in any advertisement. There appear to be some photos of it here: http://www.aussiefrogs.com/forum/peugeot-forum/85028-alternative-203-thread.html