Megasquirt Update

So yes I did have the MS manual. I got it to startup today but it failed to start.
I calibrated the TPS but everything else seemed to have less need. The IAT sits in a bottle up by the fuse box. The CLT is sitting connected to another sensor waiting for calibration. The MAP seems to self adjust?
There was no fuel at first but I found the correct terminal out of the Tachy relay plug and can clearly hear the fuel pump run when that circuit is activated. I wonder if that activates both pumps. But I smell fuel after cranking.
When cranking I found that the MS went offline with the load. I couldn't find an appropriate output wire from the ignition to avoid this so I ran a temporary wire direct from the battery with an on/off switch, for testing purposes.
A couple of times there was a small fire but only for nano seconds.
I checked for spark and it was great. But the plug was dry. Haven't cracked the fuel line to check the fuel pressure.
I studied your map and copied parameters to my new one because yes your map was not compatible.
So I'm wondering if the O2 sensor actually needs to go on now , whether it's actually in the exhaust or not.
I have an issue with the way it should hook up however.
It has 4 wires, red, black, white and yellow.
Red and black are to power it, Yellow is signal but white can be hooked into the headlight circuit or just earthed. I suppose that's the earth that goes to MS along with the signal? It's not exactly spelled out.
That's it for me today. Not surprised. I would have been astounded if it went first go.

My mistake. I thought my Microsquirt was fully up to date, but checking at msextra I see there have been two firmware releases since mine. Yours will probably be one of those. Can you tell me what your TunerStudio window title bar says. Something like:

TunerStudio MS v3.1.06 - delarue ( MS2/Extra 3.4.2 release 20160421 11:50BST(c)KC/JSM/JB uS )