306 cab. roof

CARPETSNAKE

Tadpole
Hi Everyone,
I'm new to Aussiefrogs and this is my first thread. Was wondering if anyone could help with a 306 cabriolet roof which is not operating electrically. When the button is pressed there is no movement of the roof but there is a clicking sound coming from somewhere. I have been told it is a fairly common problem but no-one seems to know what is actually wrong or how to fix it. Would appreciate any help. Thanks in advance,
CARPETSNAKE

First thing when I get a 306 cab in with a roof the doesnt work is to reset it. Put the roof completely down and locked in manually. Make sure the mechanism that raises the flap isn't broken. When roof is down completely its ready to learn. Simply push the button to put it back up. If electrically and hydraulically all is there it should work. Obviously do the simple things, like make sure the pump has oil. If it's not working still you'll have to use a multi meter to find out where signals not getting to the pump/computer

First thing when I get a 306 cab in with a roof the doesnt work is to reset it. Put the roof completely down and locked in manually. Make sure the mechanism that raises the flap isn't broken. When roof is down completely its ready to learn. Simply push the button to put it back up. If electrically and hydraulically all is there it should work. Obviously do the simple things, like make sure the pump has oil. If it's not working still you'll have to use a multi meter to find out where signals not getting to the pump/computer
Thanks very much cav91. carpetsnake

I’m never sure when people talk about the roof being up or down which one is which. I have had different people say the same thing but mean the complete opposite of each other. It’s very frustrating.