505 gti head & fuel injection
  • Help
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tadpole
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Canberra
    Posts
    4

    505 gti head & fuel injection

    hi all

    it was wanting to know if a 505 gti head and fuel injction is hard to came by..... and how much are that if i was to come bye one... if eany one can hellp me out that would be so good
    Thanks
    renault_ head_ban

    <small>[ 02 June 2003, 03:10 PM: Message edited by: huff ]</small>

    Advertisement

  2. #2
    Gus
    Gus is offline
    Fellow Frogger! Gus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    600
    There's a GTi head sitting in my garage, and a blank (no injectors, no computer, no Throttle sensor) GTi manifold & throttle body sitting in the shed at Alpine Motors in Phillip.

    I've got a GTi exhaust manifold as well, somewhere.

    If it's going on a Renault, you'd need custom fuelling anyway, so you could buy Bosch injectors to suit and a custom ECU... quite a bit of work though.

    <small>[ 02 June 2003, 03:19 PM: Message edited by: Gus ]</small>

  3. #3
    Tadpole
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Canberra
    Posts
    4
    yeah i was hoping that i didn't have to buy Bosch injectors but it looks like it is going to be that way.. it is like $1.500 or more for the Bosch injectors this is not going to be a cheep fuego so it beter go good.... so how much did you wont for the head??

    renault_ head_ban

  4. #4
    Fellow Frogger!
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Adelaide
    Posts
    310
    I have a gti head, injectors, manifold, ecu, the lot make me an offer.
    Peugeot
    "Anything else is a Compromise!"

  5. #5
    Gus
    Gus is offline
    Fellow Frogger! Gus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    600
    huff - if the gti gear from adelaide falls through, you should be able to get injectors cheaper than that.

    Idea 1: You seem to be able to pull a ton of injection gear from late model Camiras, cheap!

    Idea 2: <a href="http://www.performanceforums.com/" target="_blank">http://www.performanceforums.com/</a> ... buy some boy racer's stock injectors.

  6. #6
    Tadpole
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Canberra
    Posts
    4
    Thanks for that

    If i was to do what you said.. what would i do for a computer?????? can you use a Camira one...

    renault_ head_ban

    <small>[ 03 June 2003, 06:59 PM: Message edited by: huff ]</small>

  7. #7
    Gus
    Gus is offline
    Fellow Frogger! Gus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    600
    Yes, but you need to have it re-mapped to the settings you need (you also need to swap over it's air flow meter). The re-mapping will need to be done by a professional.

    Otherwise, I'd take a look at performance forums again and buy someone's used computer, an old Haltech or similar.

    You'll still need to work out some plumbing, and wiring, though.

    If you can do electronics, check out Megasquirt (Search this site or google for details) - it's a build-it-yourself ECU.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •