So how hard is it to tune Megasquirt?
  • Help

Default So how hard is it to tune Megasquirt?

I've been looking into replacing my 205's L-Jet brain with a megasquirt (fuel only). As the car is used as my daily driver I need to be able to revert back to my original state in a few minutes. This means using the original wiring harness, with an adapter cable to plug the MS in. I'm pretty sure I can do this with all the existing sensors as well as adding an oxygen sensor in the collector and replacing my throttle position switch with a sensor. I would leave the AFM plumbed in until such time I felt my fual maps were sorted.

Advertisement

I'm an electronics engineer by trade so assembley and splicing in of the MS doesn't faze me too much. I'm pretty much an EFI noob tho. My question is how hard is it too get my 8v up and running with MS? Nothing like getting your hands dirty in the learning process I know, but I still don't want to spend months of time on it if its not going to be worth my while.

VIP Sponsor

Quote Originally Posted by Boldy
    I've been looking into replacing my 205's L-Jet brain with a megasquirt (fuel only). As the car is used as my daily driver I need to be able to revert back to my original state in a few minutes. This means using the original wiring harness, with an adapter cable to plug the MS in. I'm pretty sure I can do this with all the existing sensors as well as adding an oxygen sensor in the collector and replacing my throttle position switch with a sensor. I would leave the AFM plumbed in until such time I felt my fual maps were sorted.

I'm an electronics engineer by trade so assembley and splicing in of the MS doesn't faze me too much. I'm pretty much an EFI noob tho. My question is how hard is it too get my 8v up and running with MS? Nothing like getting your hands dirty in the learning process I know, but I still don't want to spend months of time on it if its not going to be worth my while.