options for more go in a 505gti
  • Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
    Fellow Frogger! young 4 old pug's Avatar

Default options for more go in a 505gti

Ive never gone into this area because its always been way over my head!!!!

But now i am a 1st year apprentice motor mechanic ( get to work on PUGS, benz's, honda's, and hyundia"s ) and am gradually starting to understand a bit more about gaining performance from engines. its no use asking the other mechanics, as they all hate peugeots cause they are so hard and fidly, (take the current fuel filler neck on the 306's, there is no drain plug on the fuel tank, and all up it taked about an hour to change, and you smell of petrol for the rest of the day! anywaym back to the point). The car in question is a 505 gti series 1, an 84 model. Its currently got the 3 spd auto in it, but i'd like to put a manual in it. Any advice on getting more oomph out of it would be great. Hopefully by the end of this year, (when i get my 3rd pug, a 405mi16) i will be pulling the engine out at work, stripping it apart and rebuilding it......cant wait!

Advertisement

But yeahm any help'll be great
    thanks, kenny.

Car(s) - Current:
    '84 505 GTi, '98 306 xt (its actually dads, but i have a fair bit to do with it...)
    Car(s) Owned - Previous:
    '85 50GTi

Quote Originally Posted by young 4 old pug
    Ive never gone into this area because its always been way over my head!!!!

But now i am a 1st year apprentice motor mechanic ( get to work on PUGS, benz's, honda's, and hyundia"s ) and am gradually starting to understand a bit more about gaining performance from engines.

The car in question is a 505 gti series 1, an 84 model. Its currently got the 3 spd auto in it, but i'd like to put a manual in it. Any advice on getting more oomph out of it would be great.

But yeahm any help'll be great
    thanks, kenny.
    Some things never change - as your a 1st year apprentice, you'll have bugga all money - right?