206 Gti 180 Chip Tuning
  • Register
  • Help
    Tadpole

Icon5 206 Gti 180 Chip Tuning

Anyone have info on ECU mods available.What are the power gains. Are they worth the money? or just a waste of time.

Advertisement

Fellow Frogger!

I have no experience with chip tuning but i'd be very suprised if they could get more ponies out of the 180 with a new chip/reprogram. That engine should be already highly tuned

XTC

Quote Originally Posted by johncann
    Anyone have info on ECU mods available.What are the power gains. Are they worth the money? or just a waste of time.
    Save your money, power gains of any significance in the 180 are mostly snake oil, on the otherhand if it's seconds around the race track you are after ... get better tyres.

- xTc -
    You're not fooling everyone, or did you forget? .......

'02 Peugeot 206 GTi / '07 VW Golf GTI
    Now this is a .sig
    AF'd in PER, MEL, SYD, ADL, CBR

XTC

Quote Originally Posted by jester_fu
    but until you can put in a 1:14.5 around wakefield, the car is fine, and you are not! PS: Boy, how my perspective of lap times changed around Wakefield after driving on it!!
    So what type of lap times was the 180 doing ?

- xTc -

Now this is a .sig

Vanilla rice rice baby...

Sorry... It's a Peugeot. So, why not think like a pug owner and figure out how to go quicker around corners?
    And this would be why you were spotted doing hot laps on Newcastle Foreshore with all the ricers over the long weekend

My mates and i and our ladies on way back from beach to Brewery couldn't believe a "TRUE PUG" enthusiast was lapping it up

NOTE: I am stirring you hard hear
    S16 ownership is like a fine french wine, perfection personified

XTC

Quote Originally Posted by QIK-516
    And this would be why you were spotted doing hot laps on Newcastle Foreshore with all the ricers over the long weekend