comments on flashlube additive
  • Register
  • Help

Default comments on flashlube additive

hello just pushing the envelope of debate again and was wondering what was rhe general consensus on the flashlube product.
    there is a system where you put a bottle in the engine bay and its fed into the engine.its suposed to help with valve seat and valve wear.ive heard of a few people using it in their pugs and was opening the floor on a general discusion on the product.there is also a petrol tank additive.-BAZZ

Advertisement

Default Flashlube additive

bazgti
    I've been using Flashlube now for 18 months or more in my '79 504 GL auto, initially dosing direct into the tank and later via the dispensing bottle feeding into the manifold with the fittings supplied.
    I decided to take the dispenser route because of the hit-and-miss dosing method and also because of the supply problems with LRP. I'm now using unleaded.
    I'm not claiming any performance gain I was merely after the supposed helpfull properties of this and similar products.One thing I have noticed and that is the condition of the spark plugs. Before any additive the plugs had a blistered appearance. With Flashlube the plug centres are a light brown with a grey coating on the body of the plug. There is also no thinning or burning away appearance of the centre electrode.
    These last few points might suggest that the product is working.
    Quote Originally Posted by bazgti
    hello just pushing the envelope of debate again and was wondering what was rhe general consensus on the flashlube
    product.
    there is a system where you put a bottle in the engine bay and its fed into the engine.its suposed to help with valve seat and valve wear.ive heard of a few people using it in their pugs and was opening the floor on a general discusion on the product.there is also a petrol tank additive.-BAZZ