renault - sony headunit. HELP!
  • Register
  • Help
    Fellow Frogger! dave from bendigo's Avatar

Default renault - sony headunit. HELP!

I am currently in the process of fitting a sony cd player into my renault 19, I am having problems matching up the wires on the sony headunit to the renault loom, does anyone know what the two black leads on the renault loom should conect to and how the rear speakers hook up. thanx in advance.

Advertisement
    "Some minds are like concrete...all mixed up and permanently set."

Dave, if you get stuck ( i don't know 19's) i can show you a way to figure it all out. Let me know if no other Ren-nut can tell us otherwise. - Chris
    ... ptui!

good luck,im an audio engineer and have put together some of the largest p.a. systems in the world[toured with ac/dc].ok you say you should be able to figure out a simple car stereo set-up.wrong!ive put stereos in every pug i had [3-504's]but when i opened up the wiring for my 205 i went what in hell is goin on here.to tell you the truth im gettin lazy in my old age and couldnt be bothered with the multi-meter search so i paid $40 to a stereo installer to do it.slack i know but as homer says-what are you gunna do.also i was installing a very expensive md player in the car and didnt want to risk it .the colouring on the 205 looms leaves alot to be desired
    the thing that initially threw me was that some euro cars dont use a negative in the speaker lead but ground all speakers to the body.eliminating wire usage i spose.so when you try to wire match the looms it looks wrong.
    maybe chris.16 can give you the tip he was saying on the last post.
    see ya -BAZZ

farmerdave

Quote Originally Posted by dave from bendigo