87 205gti she no go
  • Register
  • Help

Default 87 205gti she no go

This morning my little baby she just say not today. I get in and turn the key and it cranks over perfectly but does not fire even once. Being mechanically minded (but not really that knowledgeable on the subject as I am new to the game) I pop the bonnet get out and have a bit of a fiddle, plug leads etc. yesterday same thing and when I got back in it started first click. To it would not even fire! It is almost as though it likes the cold better as if it is the first time it has been started on a given day it likes it to be cold. Strange!!!!
    Any ideas?
    All I know is that it might be something to do with the fuel system as last time I got it serviced (at Auto Paris) they said that I was down on power and that it needed a good clean out and that they could not make it run properly as the afm needed either recalibrating or replacing. All that money they recon it would be between $350-550 depending on the afm.
    Any help that can be given would be appreciated.

Advertisement

Administrator

Quote Originally Posted by amcc
    This morning my little baby she just say not today. I get in and turn the key and it cranks over perfectly but does not fire even once. Being mechanically minded (but not really that knowledgeable on the subject as I am new to the game) I pop the bonnet get out and have a bit of a fiddle, plug leads etc. yesterday same thing and when I got back in it started first click. To it would not even fire! It is almost as though it likes the cold better as if it is the first time it has been started on a given day it likes it to be cold. Strange!!!!
    Any ideas?
    It's French

I would be thinking dud connection on the Fuel pump or the fuel pump (or ignition) relay...