help me pug nuts...
  • Register
  • Help
    Fellow Frogger!

Default help me pug nuts...

i have a 94 405sri. this is the first of the series two vehivles. recently it blew a motor and is still in peices in my garage. ultimately the car will be used for hillclimbs and i will continue to use it for motorkhanas. so low to mid-range power and torque is what i am after.

my question is,
    is the block in the sri the same as the mi16 in the 2L sII and if so does anyone have a sII mi16 motor or top end, it is becoming aparrent that they are as rare as rockinghorse s##t.

also as far as engine mods go, what can i do to increase the power in the bottom and mid-range, but nothing too radical. i want to go mi16, but what from there?

Advertisement

this is still a road car, actually my mum owns it, so i want it to be driveable, afterall i'm not trying to fool myself into thinking i'm a gifted or tallented driver in any way, i just want to have some fun.

any suggestions for the rebuild or mods much appreciated.

lavish me with your pug oriented knowledge and experience.

Quote Originally Posted by 3006882
    i have a 94 405sri. this is the first of the series two vehivles. recently it blew a motor and is still in peices in my garage. ultimately the car will be used for hillclimbs and i will continue to use it for motorkhanas. so low to mid-range power and torque is what i am after.

my question is,
    is the block in the sri the same as the mi16 in the 2L sII and if so does anyone have a sII mi16 motor or top end, it is becoming aparrent that they are as rare as rockinghorse s##t.

also as far as engine mods go, what can i do to increase the power in the bottom and mid-range, but nothing too radical. i want to go mi16, but what from there?

this is still a road car, actually my mum owns it, so i want it to be driveable, afterall i'm not trying to fool myself into thinking i'm a gifted or tallented driver in any way, i just want to have some fun.