Series 1 Mi16 Performace Tips
  • Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Default Series 1 Mi16 Performace Tips

Howdy,
    I am the happy owner of a series 1 405 Mi16. I am looking into performance mods, but unsure where to go. I will ge the usual done like exhaust etc. Does anyone know if tehre are any better exhaust manifold hangin about? Or are they good as is? What about ECU's? Worth the trouble? Internals? And finally th almighty turbo? I am guess about 10k to get it done properly. I know this sounds tuff but i am a regualr driver so i dont want to put the car under heaps of pressure, but a little more power would be sweet. Any adivce or who to see for advice on starting to build-up the pug would be great.
    BTW i live in Brisbane.
    Thanks in advance
    Owen

Advertisement

Cal

Have you seen the exhaust manifold? It is a work of art. I am fairly sure the 300hp 2L touring cars didn't even change that. Put a new high flow cat with a 2.25-2.5" cat back system on it. Get one of Peter T's cams. The results are showing 15% increase in power for $250. Then put Koni yellows with Eibach springs on it. Get a set of slotted rotors and run good brake fluid. Get a set of 16" wheels with stcky rubber. Finally come for a run across the mountains with us or come to a track day.

Cheers,

Cal.

PS Welcome to Aussie Frogs.
    1995 Mazda MX5 - 2F Race Car
    1990 Mercedes 300TE
    1990 Mercedes 230E
    1977 Jaguar XJS V12
    1971 Morris Mini 1100K
    1967 Porsche 911S
    1957 Porsche 356A Speedster Replica

Icon10

Quote Originally Posted by SmothePeanut
    Howdy,