BSI Lexia Diag on the bench
  • Register
  • Help
Results 1 to 7 of 7
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By haydent

Thread: BSI Lexia Diag on the bench

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    NSW
    Posts
    39

    Icon3 BSI Lexia Diag on the bench

    Just wanted to share my hookup for connecting to a BSI out of the car on the bench. Still need to label the wires in the photo. Will do.
    BSI Lexia Diag on the bench-dsc_0382.jpgBSI Lexia Diag on the bench-dsc_0383.jpg

    Advertisement
    dcc236 and dimistyle like this.

  2. #2
    Fellow Frogger! dimistyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Sunshine Coast, QLD
    Posts
    697

    Default

    That's a good start, any reason you have gone to this extent? good to be documented as even the French sites don't go to this extreme measure to isolate a fault/s

    Cheers, Dimi

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    NSW
    Posts
    39

    Default

    In practise just to see that i could. It was a spare BSI/ECU combo i bought off ebay. In theory though id thought it would be good to know the KM of said unit in case it was higher before install, as maybe one might not want that.

  4. #4
    Fellow Frogger! dimistyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Sunshine Coast, QLD
    Posts
    697

    Default

    Great idea to be able to actually read the config, pin code and km. You may actually be able to re-write the km if you have the eprom writer!

    Sent from my SM-G900I using aussiefrogs mobile app

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    NSW
    Posts
    39

    Default

    would like to know if there is an eeprom writer you can use via can or k bus without having to desolder it

  6. #6
    Fellow Frogger! dimistyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Sunshine Coast, QLD
    Posts
    697

    Default

    You will need to do some homework to find the type of eeprom used.. plenty of examples and networks on the web the kids use.

    This is a good example upa, never done ir tried myself but understand both bsi and cluster need to be done or otherwise higher mileage will always be recored!

    http://blog.obdii365.com/2016/05/09/...rog-xprog-upa/

    Sent from my SM-G900I using aussiefrogs mobile app

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    NSW
    Posts
    39

    Default

    ok thanks, will pass this on

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •