Froggy cruise speeding fine UPDATE
  • Register
  • Help

Froggy cruise speeding fine UPDATE

Well as you may remember, in the previous Melbourne cruise, I got done by the white RAV 4 sitting at the entrance to Narbethong.

I wrote a letter to the Traffic Camera Office asking for leniency, and guess what...
    ........... they withdrew the fine!! dance head_ban

Advertisement

I can't say just how relieved I am, my driving record remains unblemished, and I won't be going into financial strife, which is what would have happened if I had to pay the $125.

Instead of the fine, they've issued me with a Caution Notice. They've said that despite knowing that I was speeding, they took into consideration my previous driving history (no offences during the 4 years I've held my licence), the reason why I was above the speed limit (I was slowing to 80 but was watching the actions of the speeding ute towing a huge boat in front of me), and the fact that I'm a uni student currently without a job.

I'm guessing they verified that there was a speeding ute in front of me by checking the speed camera photo before mine.

Anyway, I'm just glad that it's all over. I might go and get a copy of the photo they took of me, just as a souvenir...

Richard

PS. Thank you very much Jason S, who suggested in my previous thread that I should write a letter.
    Cheers mate! cheers!
    - Richard

Now: 405 SRI D70 '93
    - 2.0L manual
    Earlier: 505 GTi Executive '85
    - hence "Silver Exec"...
    25 GTX '86
    - manual conversion

eyyy richard,

figure that one out, ey?

i wouldve thought there was a greater chance of a boeing 747 landing one yer forehead than you receiving a "caution".

Surely theyd receive quite a few "letters for leniency". Along with your request, you didnt slip a fiver, did ya? i'd believe that. whistle

Next time, keep your eyes on your speedometer, and not on the road mallet

or

drive like this: snail

For hes a jolly good fellow and so say all of us cheers!