parts info
  • Register
  • Help

Thread: parts info

Tadpole

Default parts info

hi every one this is my first time on this forum, can any one tell me where a renault dismentaler is for megane2 bodies. i am after a xenon headlight kit. and sat nav kit

Advertisement

Quote Originally Posted by peterd
    hi every one this is my first time on this forum, can any one tell me where a renault dismentaler is for megane2 bodies. i am after a xenon headlight kit. and sat nav kit
    Neither of which were sold on Australian Megane 2's?
    '05 Pearl Black Mégane 5-Door LXR(Daily Driver), '75 Trak Yellow R16TSA (Parts Car), '74 Midnight Blue R17TS (Rebuilding), '73 457 Blue R17TL (Parts Car), '72 Alpine White R16TL (Retired), '69 Sunburst Brown R16TS (Awaiting Rebuild), '68 "Appliance White" Europa (Stored)

Sat nav is available, and I thought xenons were optional on the 225 but now there seems no mention .

http://renault.com.au/renault/vehicl...ane/offers.asp

Anyway DIY fitting of these things would probably jeopardise the car warranty, at least to the electrics and associated parts.

Quote Originally Posted by Simon
    Sat nav is available, and I thought xenons were optional on the 225 but now there seems no mention .

http://renault.com.au/renault/vehicl...ane/offers.asp

Anyway DIY fitting of these things would probably jeopardise the car warranty, at least to the electrics and associated parts.
    The Sat Nav device is a seperate third party supplied unit. Not integrated with the car in any way. I'd be very suprised if that would be left with the car at a wrecking yard, plus the fact that it has only been offered by Renault for the past 13 days ;-)

Interesting that the RSM225 are not fitted with Xenons, yet appear to have the headlight washers (which I believe only appear in Europe with the Xenon option on Meganes!)