• 2 Post By rotor4
  • 5 Post By rotor4
  • 2 Post By rotor4
  • 1 Post By HONG KONG PUGGY
  • 1 Post By rotor4

Thread: Renault Megane 225 sport woes

Tadpole

Default Renault Megane 225 sport woes

I'm new to Renault vehicles & also of being a member of this forum. As I was looking for info on a ignition issue that has cursed the above car I noticed this group & thought why not so joined,thank you admin. Now my recent purchase Megane 225 has 155,000ks full service hist & is pretty straight.The problem is this it's only running on 2 cylinders (2,3) it has several codes all are DF,0138,460,461,054 most I have figured out. The first three are clutch switch not contacting upper switch & two shorting coils all repaired,the last is turbo actuator that I'll get to later. The compression has been tested & although not great ah it's a old car,but the worst issue is the injector signal for cylinders 1-4 fires on start up then 2-3 seconds later dies as indicated by "noid test light",it limp modes & runs rough won't rev much over 3000rpm has check eng light on.The injectors have 12v constant & all work as I have swapped them & coils over to the working cylinders with no change. I have pulled the battery checked the fuse box for corrosion or issues of that nature. Checked fuses chased & tested the wiring from all injectors to the connectors to the cpu & it all seems sound. I'm now considering my next step is it a bad earth or a sensor fault like camshaft or worst the cpu failed,as I'm a back yarder I'm running out of ideas so any new ones will be welcomed in my quest to get this thing on the road.

Advertisement

I know this suggestion is contrary to a back yard solution, but when you have fully run out of ideas, consider getting in touch with the guys as renotech in Hornsby.
    They are nice guys, very communicative and go the extra for their (mainly) Renault sport customers.
    If you like RS, you'll see a lot of eye candy on their hoists!!
    Good luck,
    Jo