R1130
  • Register
  • Help

Thread: R1130

Tadpole

Default R1130

Hi I am a newbie and would like a bit of help, I tried to find some info on the site but can not seem to find a thread about chrome exterior strips/mouldings for R8 are there a company that make them. Thanks again

Advertisement

1969 Alpine A110

Tadpole

Thanks good site but couldn't find any mouldings

Mecaparts has them new in stainless, at a price.... CHARNIERES ET POIGNEES R8ALPINE RENAULT,GORDINI

kit des baguettes 4 ailes et 4 portes en inox (8 baguettes )
    Set of strips 4 wings and 4 doors made of steel
    MP4366 Photo / Picture MP4366
    329.00 €

Braam, do you have an R1130 in Mandurah???? Wow. That's news to me. I'm away (Peru) but I'll be home in a week so PM me and let's talk.

The door ones are the same as R10 but the others are very much R8 (shorter).

Cheers

Cheers
    JohnW

Renault 4CV 1951
    Renault R8 1965
    Renault Scenic 2005 (wife's)
    Renault Scenic 2007 (mine)
    Renault Scenic 2006 (daughter's)
    Citroën CX Pallas 1980

National Co-ordinator, Renault 4CV Register of Australia

Tadpole

Awesome, Thanks for that only need the two frontdoor ones. One potential problem solved. Been looking for a R8 the last year. Would have liked to get the Cordini that was for sale twice on gumtree but got the R8 for a good price. think it was up for sale twice aswell. Picked it up on sunday. I am looking forward to get started. The French translation is taking me ages on some of the sites.

Thanks again for every ones input.

Braam,
    I find copy and paste to Google Translate is much easier. Meca Parts has enough English to understand what the part is.

Enjoy,
    Ray
    Ray geckoeng

Think Old, But Run Modern !!

Quote Originally Posted by Braam View Post