Renault Colorale Prarie
  • Help
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Renault Colorale Prarie

Tadpole

Default Renault Colorale Prarie

Hi all, I'm new to the Aussie frogs forum but thought I'd let you know where one of the Renault Prarie Colorale cars went. I have recently bought the car from Victoria. It's plate is R2093 14673. I was told it could be one of the renaults involved in the redex trials. Any info much appreciated as you will all know more than me about the car. I'll post some pictures so you can see. To me its in great condition for a 70 year old car. It has rusted out at the bottom sills and b pillar join at the bottom is bad, and the tailgate has had a previous impact (looks like it happened while it was down). But it's definately fixable.

Advertisement
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Renault Colorale Prarie-img_4881.jpg   Renault Colorale Prarie-img_4453.jpg   Renault Colorale Prarie-img_3966.jpg   Renault Colorale Prarie-img_3964.jpg   Renault Colorale Prarie-img_3965.jpg  
    Last edited by Noodle2102; 19th February 2017 at 12:31 PM.

One of very few RHD Prairies ever made. It'd be interesting if there are signs of the stencilled RedEx numbers under the primer paint job on the car.

Pic attached is one of another RHD R2093, last heard of living in Victoria.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Renault Colorale Prarie-rhfview.jpg  
    1963 Renault R4 Van
    1964 Renault R4
    1967 Volkswagen 1300 Deluxe
    1969 Renault 8 Gordini 1300
    2002 Land Rover Defender Td5 130 - ex-CFA Region 4
    2005 Renaultsport Clio 182 Cup

G'day and welcome Noodle2102,

I must say you have a very special car there, not overly pretty but unigue all the same. I am guessing it is leaf sprung front and rear and possibly two wheel drive. Any chance of some suspension and under-bonnet shots ?