Page 1 of 2 12 Last
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: Dauphine Gordini on ebay

Tadpole

Default Dauphine Gordini on ebay

I was wondering whether anyone knows this car, or of this car:

Advertisement

Collector CAR in SA | eBay

I am new to the Aussiefrogs, and have been watching for one to come up for sale. I am keen to find one as a retirement project, but it needs to be the right car.

Thanks

Wow!
    A respray and a tidy up is all that is needed. I have bought several cars (and motorcycles) from South Australia, including my current RS. Nothing rusts down there.

Dave
    2008 Renault Laguna 2.0 dCi break
    ​1997 BMW K1200RS

IR655
    (George Bush Snr): "I'll never apologize for the United States of America. Ever, I don't care what the facts are."

Quote Originally Posted by 68 404 View Post
    Wow!
    A respray and a tidy up is all that is needed. I have bought several cars (and motorcycles) from South Australia, including my current RS. Nothing rusts down there.
    Either wishful thinking or tongue in cheek surely! Any Dauphine, regardless of what it looks like in pictures, needs to be eyeballed. I've not actually seen the subject car listed, apart from taking a 20ish footer pic of the car at an SAFCD ten years ago, so I crtainly can't comment on the actual vehicle in question. However, cars do rust in SA, especially older ones.