What to buy? Looking at a later model Renault
  • Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 Last
Like Tree29Likes

Thread: What to buy? Looking at a later model Renault

Default What to buy? Looking at a later model Renault

Hello all. It's rare to find me here as I am typically on OzRS. I've been in a 172 for about 7 years now. Prior to that I've owned a 1.4 clio, Laguna II, Fuego 2ltr turbo (after market) and a 16TS for many years.

Here's the situation. My partner wants to move on from her 2002 Camry. I'm a die hard Renault driver. She likes the Koleos based on the SUV appeal so many ladies get hooked into these days.

I've recently driven in the quest a Fluence Privilege which was nice and well spec'd and cheap. Also today a Koleos 2012 in pearl white which was also nice.

She is an 'auto only' type driver. I would have her in an RS in a heart beat but can't see that happening too soon ..

I will seek to drive a Lattitude luxe Dci shortly as well. I'm starting to like that idea as a second plusher style car in the garage.

Open to suggestions and experience with Koleos, Fluence, Lattitude, Laguna III dci, Clio IV, Captur .. I know a long list.

More interested in issues experience that would scare a woman I'm reading very little re bad experiences in the list above which is positive.

I know my RS172 inside and out and am very very comfortable with it. Great car indeed.

Thanks all for your input in advance.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Advertisement

Maybe a bit long in the tooth, but maybe not. Consider having a look for a good low mileage Series II Scenic and see how you get on with it(sorry, how she gets on with it). My wife is deeply in love with hers now, and it is a seriously clever design. Perhaps the last of the proper French-inspired ones at that. It's no 16TS, but it is charming and soooo practicable. I'd rate it well above a quasi-SUV designed for the appearance.
    Mase likes this.
    JohnW

Renault 4CV 1951
    Renault R8 1965