Oh no..... I've been looking at poogoes :eek:
  • Register
  • Help
    Real cars have hydraulics DoubleChevron's Avatar

Default Oh no..... I've been looking at poogoes :eek:

Hi Guys,

Yes, it's true, not poogoes with huge big tacky plastic chevrons stuck on it either The C4 has to go as it's too small. And my wife had seen a 307 wagon dropping the kids off at school... "Yeah, they look nice, what we need is a nice Citroen CX wagon rather than a piece of junk modern car" I've been telling her.... She's a strange women though.... absolutely refuses to listen to reason, she has this strange idea any CX or DS I have will break down all the time Gee's, talk about judging someone on there track record of "unscheduled stops" on the side of the road

Anyway, I've been pointing out C5's to her for a couple of months... She's not really interested though (neither am I, gimme a decent CX anyday with a nice proper manual gearbox). I found a couple of 307's and 407's for sale locally... It worked out really well, the 407's were filthy tired cars with that skitzophrenic al4 and the 307 was the pick of it's breed. an immaculately presented low milage car fitted with the 2litre diesel and 6spd manual 'box. We drove the 407 first.... she loved it, comfy and quiet, I thought it was quite firm over bigger bumps, but at least it didn't shake shit out of everyone like the c4 over every tiny bump.