First 5000kms in 308 HDI Wagon.
  • Help
    Tadpole

Default First 5000kms in 308 HDI Wagon.

I have had the car for just a few months now and it is using between 5.5 and 7.0 l/100km. I am a professional driver so I tend to be as smooth as I can when driving.

I have had the windows tinted one grade into illegal so the air conditioning works a treat.

The motor has been slightly upgraded by altering configurations on the computer. On a dynameter,(spelling) it now has 128kw and 360nm.

This is easily removable for servicing, warranty etc. While being driven in D you can detect a difference when attempting to climb a hill. It does not run out of puff and change back, and because it does not change back this is is one of the reasons I have very good fuel economy at this new stage.

It has a Porsche type transmission, which is very smooth and quick to change, and when it accelerates in Ds, it changes the dynamics of the car completely.You would think it is a different car.

I have lower profile tyres and bigger wheels on the car which probably adds to the stability while taking corners.

I am using BP fuel as seem to have read that it is by far the cleanest and most beneficial fuel for a diesel, something I heard was that the sulphur content was very low.

Very comfortable seating for 5. Bluetooth, cruise and speed limiter get a workout.

Overall it is probably a 9/10 car, so far.

Just some minor stuff, it has a relatively larger turning circle than should be (in my opinion) and the brake pads are the dirty type, ie. the alloys need to be cleaned quite often.
    Also it could have more storage space etc.

During first free service, I requested to be present and they did a extensive check,(maybe because I was present) and did not require an oil top up.

Leaving for North Queensland tonight, so we will see how we go.

Forwarded for P informainiacs.

Merry Xmas and have a safe New Year/

Cheers

Advertisement

Tadpole

Default Continuation from previous post.....