performance upgrades for xsi 2litre 8v
  • Register
  • Help
    Tadpole

Default performance upgrades for xsi 2litre 8v

i have a current post regarding purchasing a 16v. but having trouble finding one in good nick....

so because I am new to peugeots i don't know too much about how to get peugeot performance parts and what gains to expect. if the car was japanese then yeah, I would be tripping over new and used japanese performance at any supplier.

can people please suggest what can be done with the 8v motor and what money and power be expected.
    is it worth turbo-ing, can I ring it out 6500rpm on the track with a standard motor?, can i super charge it and expect 140kw? what about fast road cams ...anyone used one? can you modify the ecu? Where can i locally get this done (south wetsern sydney)

Advertisement

There was a guy in Melbourne a few years ago who Turboed his 8v. Made decent power but he spent heaps getting there. Supercharging would be the best way IMO. Cams are available but not worth the hassle for the gains.
    Try http://www.dp-engineering.nl/ These guys do some serious stuff and should give you an idea of whats out there for Pugs.

Cam
    94 205 Gti Classic #9
    91 205 Si
    87 205 GTi Race Car
    http://www.aussiefrogs.com/forum/res...-race-car.html

VIP Sponsor

Quote Originally Posted by pug02l View Post
    i have a current post regarding purchasing a 16v. but having trouble finding one in good nick....

so because I am new to peugeots i don't know too much about how to get peugeot performance parts and what gains to expect. if the car was japanese then yeah, I would be tripping over new and used japanese performance at any supplier.

can people please suggest what can be done with the 8v motor and what money and power be expected.