Extended Warranties
  • Register
  • Help
    Tadpole

Default Extended Warranties

Does anyone have any experience of the "Peugeot Assured Extended Warranty Insurance" that can be bought during the new vehicle warranty period?

I have a 2007 Peugeot 407 HD STi, just coming up to its 3rd anniversary with 52,000 km on the clock, and wondered whether I should spend the money for this additional cover. So far the Peugeot has performed faultlessly but, given Murphy's Law, .....

The cost to extend by 12 months/100,000 km is $860, while for 24 months/100,000 km it's $1300.

The car has had its servicing done by Peugeot dealers, but I've skipped the 10,000 km intermediate services as I understand they're not obligatory and they're only an inspection, anyway.

Advertisement

Thoughts, comments and experiences would be welcome.

Hi Dave,

I'm new to Pug ownership (308 Sportium Touring, turbo petrol), having defected from a Citroen C5.

Though I have no experience with the Peugeot extended warranty, when I had my Volvo with an extended warranty, I found it included parts only, not labour, so a $20 oil seal was to cost me a fortune to replace, even as a warrantied item.

I would check the fine print, to ensure it covers the entire vehicle - I believe Honda's warranty is for a total extension of its new car warranty, but am unsure - and then you'd be in a position to decide if it is worthwhile or not, and if it is transferable.

Just my thoughts.

Cheers,

Michael P

VIP Sponsor

Default Peugeot Extended Warranties

Dave, as the National Warranty Manager for Peugeot Extended Warranties, I can assure you that they are designed to cover you for all unexpected mechanical/electrical/electronic failures.

They cover both parts and Labour, allow you choice of repairer, and offer national roadside assistance in the event of breakdown via Mondiale Assistance.

The product is Underwritten by the worlds largest Insurer, Allianz, so you're not dealing with some dodgy operation.