Harmonic balancers....
  • Register
  • Help
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Fellow Frogger! Kyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Muswellbrook
    Posts
    873

    Icon8 Harmonic balancers....

    Anyone got a harmonic balancer laying around for a 306

    Mine carked it tonight within a 3km from hone, The rubber core is completely shot out of it.

    Dredding the price of a new one fron trivett. At least it's easy to remove and refit i guess....

    Advertisement

  2. #2
    Moderator Alan S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    8,923

    Default

    Try contacting Dave Cavanagh at French Connection in Melbourne (or PM him through aussiefrogs) as he was getting them rebuilt somewhere for about half new price and using a material that lasted indefinitely.


    Alan S
    If it ain't broke, use a 12" shifter.....that usually does the trick!!

  3. #3
    Fellow Frogger! Kyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Muswellbrook
    Posts
    873

    Default

    As i'm desperate to get it done, I will buy a new one, and get the old one modded i think...

    Just a total pain in the as, as I now have nil drive to any auxillary pto's.

  4. #4
    1000+ Posts cruiserman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Canberra
    Posts
    1,290

    Default

    EAI have them for about 200$ I had a serviceable if squeaky one here from the SRDT but it went to the recyling plant.
    Neil
    '94 405 SRBT

    '82 CX 2400 Pallas 5spd

    '77 CX 2400 Pallas 4spd manual Import

    '76 CX Super

    '05 WL Statesman

    '92 HZJ80 Landcruiser

  5. #5
    Moderator Alan S's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    8,923

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kyle
    As i'm desperate to get it done, I will buy a new one, and get the old one modded i think...

    Just a total pain in the as, as I now have nil drive to any auxillary pto's.
    They sell on a swap over exchange system I think you'll find.


    Alan S
    If it ain't broke, use a 12" shifter.....that usually does the trick!!

  6. #6
    Fellow Frogger!
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Young
    Posts
    121

    Default

    I replaced one on my 406 HDI last year and it cost about $ 350 for the part.
    I got the timing belt changed at the same time.

  7. #7
    Fellow Frogger! Kyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Muswellbrook
    Posts
    873

    Default

    I got one off trivett this morning, paid 300.
    Fitted it earlier tonight in 15 mins... was easy as with a good impact wrench!!!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •