604 Fuel System Options
  • Register
  • Help

Icon12 604 Fuel System Options

Hi Everyubody,

This is my first post to this forum and I'm impressed with everybody's knowledge and interest. I have a '79 604 PRV that I bought recently. I'd like to convert the existing two solex carburretors to some other type of fuel system. Switching to one two-barrel, dependable carburretor sounds good. I'm trying to keep my cost low and that is a consideration. Can somebody tell me specifically where I can get a suitable carburretor and manifold combination? I'm hoping for a simple bolt-on arrangement. I happen to be in the US where there are almost no 604s anymore and daily-driven Peugeots are rare. I also own a 504 D, two 505 station wagons and an R5.

Advertisement

I'm just learning about the PRV engine and the 604. It seems that parts are plentiful among Aussies and you have quite an enthusiast community.

Anyway, any help somebody can give me on the 604, and my request in particular would be greatly appreciated.

mlb

Quote Originally Posted by frenchfreak
    Hi Everyubody,

This is my first post to this forum and I'm impressed with everybody's knowledge and interest. I have a '79 604 PRV that I bought recently. I'd like to convert the existing two solex carburretors to some other type of fuel system. Switching to one two-barrel, dependable carburretor sounds good. I'm trying to keep my cost low and that is a consideration. Can somebody tell me specifically where I can get a suitable carburretor and manifold combination? I'm hoping for a simple bolt-on arrangement. I happen to be in the US where there are almost no 604s anymore and daily-driven Peugeots are rare. I also own a 504 D, two 505 station wagons and an R5.

I'm just learning about the PRV engine and the 604. It seems that parts are plentiful among Aussies and you have quite an enthusiast community.

Anyway, any help somebody can give me on the 604, and my request in particular would be greatly appreciated.