Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By Wildebeest
  • 1 Post By Beano
  • 1 Post By robmac
  • 1 Post By BarryC
  • 2 Post By Bruce Llewellyn

Thread: 504 Dash

Default 504 Dash

G'day all, I'm new to the Peugeot forum. I have been around the Citroen forum for a while, I'm assuming the Peugeot crowd are similarly enthusiastic.

I have just completed the Royal Flying Doctor Rally in a Peugeot 504, the car performed magnificently, I credit much of that to the Fulcrum Suspension, they were very generous supporters.
    Now we need to attend to a few issues and start to prepare the car for next year. Here is my enquiry.

How does one remove the dash from the car?

Advertisement

Has someone who has done it successfully have any advice/tips, my initial inspection has not yielded any obvious places to start.
    It's not outlined in the manual I have. Maybe there is a workshop manual that has this information?

Apologies in advance, you gotta start somewhere.

Kind regards
    Michael Berry
    M.BERRY
    68 DS21 BVH
    70 DS21 BVH
    70 D Super

Michael,
    To remove the dash pad, smite the overhanging part of the pad with the palm, this should free it. Metal clips retain the pad.
    The instrument panel [binnacle] can be removed easily.

Wildebeest.
    mberry likes this.

Do you mean the entire dash, rather than the black plastic top....what they call the 'crash pad" ?

If not, Wildebeest got it right....though the term "smite", used in workshop manuals, is a bit Biblical for my tastes.

Whack it upwards. Seriously. At one end is probably best. Then examine the clips and you will see how it is held on.

To remove completely, wind down the passenger window and move it sideways out the window a bit. Absurdly easy, compared to other cars.
    Last edited by Beano; 25th June 2018 at 02:58 PM.
    mberry likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by Wildebeest View Post
    Michael,