Help Please: Anyone have a Lexia Kit in Melbourne that I can borrow/hire?
  • Register
  • Help
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tadpole
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    10

    Default Help Please: Anyone have a Lexia Kit in Melbourne that I can borrow/hire?

    Hi All,
    I was wondering if anyone has a Lexia cable that I might borrow or hire to enable the AUX input on my radio and programme a key (Peugeot 307 cc T6)?

    I have had the car the the local Peugeot dealer and they were unable to get the AUX input going.

    If anyone has done this before your help would be most appreciated.

    Advertisement


    I live in Point Cook and work in Richmond.

    Cheers,
    Tim

  2. #2
    Fellow Frogger!
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Brisbane/Australia
    Posts
    395

    Default

    I have but in a Pug 407 with RT4 radio. It is very simple. You enable aux 1 in std mode and plug in the aux connector into the bottom of the quadlock connector. You press the source button to go from radio to aux 1.

  3. #3
    Fellow Frogger!
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    958

    Default

    Happy to give you a hand. I can't guarantee we'll be able to figure it out, but (usually) no harm in trying.
    I suggest you find a how-to on doing the various things, messing with immobilisers is not something to go into lightly.

    I live in West Footscray, PM me, you could come over one evening.
    1984 505 Executive Auto

    206 GTi 180 - '804 Cat Cams, Jenvey DBW 48mm ITB's, AT Power Dry Sump, Emtron KV8 ECU, HP Electronik PDM, AIM MXS Dash, Custom Wiring Harness. AST Camber Tops & Coilovers, -2deg camber hubs by Frogstomp Racing, 24mm Torsion Bars, AP Racing brakes, Custom Radiator and Oil cooler, 3J Plate LSD, E85.

    Sandown - 1:31.5, Winton - 1:40.2, Wakefield - 1:11.05, Phillip Island - 1:55.9, The Bend (International) 2:23.2
    Nürburgring - 10:23.ish (Fiesta ST)

  4. #4
    Tadpole
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Thanks for the reply gents.
    After speaking to another dealer and them telling me that it would be $150 I bit the bullet and bought a Cable kit online for about $70 delivered. I figured it was worth it.

    I still might have to his you both up for some advise and possibly come and see you speaksgeek if I can't work it out.

    Should be interesting.......

  5. #5
    Fellow Frogger!
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Brisbane/Australia
    Posts
    395

    Default

    That's a great price. I paid $300 for mine.

  6. #6
    Tadpole
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I will let you know if it works ok..

  7. #7
    Tadpole
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hi All,
    Just to let you know that the Kit worked perfectly and all the software came with it including install video. Now just have to get a chance to have a good play with it.

    Cheers,
    Tim

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •