• Register
  • Help
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By dj4llen

Thread: New To Peugeot

Fellow Frogger!

Default New To Peugeot

Hello,

I've been a MX-5 then BMW driver for most of my driving life but I recently found myself down on my luck and driving a 205 banger - the car was a revelation to me. I don't recall enjoy driving so much as I have the 205 SI; I can only imagine how great it is for those of you driving 205 GTIs!

So I've been bitten by the Peugeot bug and now drive a 206 GTI. The 206 isn't as much fun to drive as the 205 was, but it's nice to be back into a more modern car and I'm thankful for the extra power.

Advertisement

Funny, while I was driving the 205 SI I longed for a 205 GTI and now I drive a 206 GTI I long for a 206 GTI 180...
    SilverGTi_6 likes this.

You could almost have a few nice Pugs for the cost of rebuilding an E60 manual gearbox! Cheap entertainment.

Quote Originally Posted by dj4llen View Post
    Hello,

I've been a MX-5 then BMW driver for most of my driving life but I recently found myself down on my luck and driving a 205 banger - the car was a revelation to me. I don't recall enjoy driving so much as I have the 205 SI; I can only imagine how great it is for those of you driving 205 GTIs!

So I've been bitten by the Peugeot bug and now drive a 206 GTI. The 206 isn't as much fun to drive as the 205 was, but it's nice to be back into a more modern car and I'm thankful for the extra power.

Funny, while I was driving the 205 SI I longed for a 205 GTI and now I drive a 206 GTI I long for a 206 GTI 180...
    it's good and appropriate that a 205 brought you into the Pug fold.
    yes, it is funny, however much power a car has it's never quite enough.
    reminds me of an English F1 driver years ago, talking about the jump from F3
    into F1, something like "at first I was blown away by the power, but in no time
    at all I was saying to the mechanics 'this thing couldn't pull the skin off a rice pudding!' "