E-Tags don't Register in my 306
  • Register
  • Help
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member DB2126's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Sydney NSW
    Posts
    43

    Default E-Tags don't Register in my 306

    I have a 2001 306 and have tried both Roam Express and now RTA e-tags, and neither work in my car. I originally had it in the upper left of the windscreen but when I changed to the RTA tag I moved it to down below the Rear Vision mirror as I have had it in my other cars.

    I don't use toll roads all that often but since a change in policy I now get hit with an extra fee for supposedly not have a tag fitted.

    Can anyone give me any clues as to why these tags don't register?

    Advertisement
    Dennis
    2011 308 Hdi + VW Polo (big mistake ).
    in the family: Renault 2011 Clio RS200 Cup Trophee.
    Previous: 306, 307, 407,
    208 Allure Sport (Rear ended & written off by P plater - probably texting on their phone)

  2. #2
    1000+ Posts
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    8,959

    Default

    Sounds like an athermic windscreen, If you look at the shaded part around the margin, you can see a rectangle where a tag can be stuck.

    http://www.crosscity.com.au/files/Do...W%20140705.pdf

  3. #3
    Member DB2126's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Sydney NSW
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Thanks. I thought I'd have to avoid the black surround but it seems I was wrong. So I'll try moving it and see how it goes.
    Dennis
    2011 308 Hdi + VW Polo (big mistake ).
    in the family: Renault 2011 Clio RS200 Cup Trophee.
    Previous: 306, 307, 407,
    208 Allure Sport (Rear ended & written off by P plater - probably texting on their phone)

  4. #4
    UFO
    UFO is offline
    CitroŽn Tragic UFO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Gerringong, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    9,738

    Default

    If you also have your rego plate listed with your etag account provider then it should auto match and no plate match fee should be charged. I know of one AFer/CCCNSW member who has his cars' plates listed and never has a tag in his car. One tag multiple cars listed.
    Craig K
    2009 C5 HDi Exclusive

  5. #5
    1000+ Posts
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    8,959

    Default

    Not any more. I've been charged a fee for a computer to do the look-up. If the gizmo is old or non-functional, that's your fault too.

    It's called the Video Processing Fee.
    Last edited by seasink; 2nd October 2014 at 03:50 PM.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Griffith
    Posts
    75

    Default

    I have a 307 and it has a metallic windscreen and the manual mentions where to place the etag otherwise it wont read. check you manual.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •