New Pug Owner!
  • Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: New Pug Owner!

Tadpole

Default New Pug Owner! (207GT)

Hey guys I am new to the french scene and was originally in the market for a clio sport 172/ or 207GTI 180..

Advertisement

ended up with a 207GT (black)

Fairly happy with it, apart from the not very flash throttle response and seems quite flat from 3.2k revs after boost snaps on at 2.5k

Since Ive had it some genius has hit the drivers door, which was a nice surprise after work!

My names Aiden, 20, live in the northern suburbs and work two jobs and go to Uni

Hoping there were a few others with turbo 207s keen to lean, try and get my hands dirty but having never owned a turbo or a car with so many electrics Im scared to touch anything.

I have heard AutoParis is a great garage so I am hoping to go there in the next couple of months to see if there is indeed a flat spot in the power band.

Would like to do a couple of mild upgrades but cannot seem to find any decent supply of parts like I did with my Golf VR6 and a tune is definitely on the cards

Cheers Guys
    Last edited by Gillzy; 30th July 2014 at 06:17 PM.

Icon6

G'day Aiden,
    welcome to the next 20 years of your life, just kidding. Take a number and wait. Someone will be along shortly to help you.
    Seriously, any problem you have can be solved within these pages. There are members here that have vast knowledge of Pugs and other minor French cars, [but don't tell them I said that].
    Oh, and welcome to Aussiefrogs.
    regards,
    Les W.

206 GTi 180
    the stealth Pug
    Did I do anything last night that suggested I was sane?

Fellow Frogger!

The THP engine has a very linear power band - it's more about torque than outright power and can feel breathless in the upper rev range. Having said that, they should feel torquey easily pull higher gears at low revs once they are boosting.

1000+ Posts