Peugeot 405 electric windows
  • Register
  • Help
    Tadpole

Default Peugeot 405 electric windows

I'm working on a 1995 405 SRDT that hasn't been used for 5+ years. Both the back windows and the front passenger window won't work using either of the switches for the each window.
    The driver's window is OK.
    The wiring diagram I have does not show rear electric windows but it does show 2 relays that appear to be used only by the passenger window (I'm not good at reading wiring diagrams though).
    The fuses are OK.
    Are the same relays used for the front passenger and both rear windows?
    Are they part of the windows electronic control unit located on the back of the front door trim?
    Is there some other common point of failure of the 3 windows?

Advertisement
    Last edited by Irma; 13th June 2014 at 10:39 AM. Reason: wrong year should have been 1995 not 1991

Fellow Frogger!

Put ear to door if any stirring heard when switch applied then c r c the crap out of everything inside probly wake the window slide operation up if not then check voltage going into door loom if powering then More crc a subtle slapping to door near armrest may help probly just stuck regards fish

Fellow Frogger!

405 Electric Windows

Master lock switch not on ?
    From memory this only controls the rears.

Alain
    Last edited by Alain; 6th June 2014 at 07:13 PM.

1000+ Posts

douse the passenger side door work from the drivers side switch ,as you can only use one switch at a time they are somehow interlinked so if ones stuffed the other wont work ,me thinks, i have had those switches apart to replace the globes ,flip the toggle out and give the contacts a clean ,may make a difference pugs

Tadpole

Hi Alain. Your memory serves you correctly, the isolating switch does only override the operation of the rear window switches.