Kimi Raikkonen and Michael Schumacher are the most recent Ferrari drivers championship winners in Formula 1. If one takes those two drivers out, the previous win was in 1979 by Jody Scheckter, which is almost 37 years ago. Ferrari had 21 dry years between the 1979 Scheckter win and the 2000 win by Michael Schumacher. The last dry spell has only lasted 8 years (9 by end of this year).