Welding services
  • Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Default Welding services

I have a rust hole in the driver footwell of my 205 GTI. I took eveything out of the way inside the car and in the engine bay (the engine is out), cut the rust out nicely everywhere, and I need now to weld in a patch, no bigger than two cigarette packs side by side. Nothing complicated, just a flat piece of metal buttwelded in.

If anyone can recommend a place where I can have it done in Perth, please let me know. A mobile welder would be even better.

One alternative (but I really don't want this) would be to do it myself. I have no experience at all whatsoever.

Suggestions?

Advertisement
    ACHTUNG ALLES LOOKENPEEPERS

Das computermachine is nicht fur gefingerpoken und mittengrabben. Ist easy schnappen der springenwerk, blowenfusen und poppencorken mit spitssparken. Ist nicht fur gewerken bei das dummkopfen. Das rubbernecken sightseeren keepen hands in das pockets-relaxen und watch das blinkenlights.

somewhere! Pilbara, Bowen Basin, Melbourne?

Pop rivets ?
    John
    Александър Кристоф Шанел

I contemplated that, but I think that is a dirty job. I would like to give it a good go before I resign and go for the quick and dirty solution. The very fact that I am contemplating doing it myself, is a sign of that.

Das computermachine is nicht fur gefingerpoken und mittengrabben. Ist easy schnappen der springenwerk, blowenfusen und poppencorken mit spitssparken. Ist nicht fur gewerken bei das dummkopfen. Das rubbernecken sightseeren keepen hands in das pockets-relaxen und watch das blinkenlights.

Quote Originally Posted by schlitzaugen View Post
    I have a rust hole in the driver footwell of my 205 GTI. I took eveything out of the way inside the car and in the engine bay (the engine is out), cut the rust out nicely everywhere, and I need now to weld in a patch, no bigger than two cigarette packs side by side. Nothing complicated, just a flat piece of metal buttwelded in.