how many musicians????
  • Register
  • Help

Default how many musicians????

I have always been a musician, and have always liked/owned renault cars, and lately have noticed quite a few aussie frogs members talking about gigs and fitting gear in etc.I was just wondering, how many full time muso frogs there are on this forum???
    Jo

Advertisement

Im a full time muso, if there is such a thing nowdays. Around this time of the year i classify myself as semi-retired

Quote Originally Posted by DanoS16
    Im a full time muso, if there is such a thing nowdays. Around this time of the year i classify myself as semi-retired
    I could have written musicians who dont have a day gig, but that would exclude the best jazz drummer I know.
    jo

most muso's i know need to have something on the side to pay rent etc. Sadly jazz musicians are no exception!

Default Double Bassist

Yeah, there's one here! I'm a double bassist and it was lucky for me that my dad bought the 505 a week before I was born. It is the only sedan that I've found that I can stick my double bass through the middle of (from the rear driver side door through to the front passenger seat) without snapping the damn thing in half. The car really rocks for putting stuff in. Furthermore, I can fit my Mesa Boogie quad box in the back seat with it, and still have the whole boot empty.

The record in my car was:
    1 double bass,
    1 guitar,
    1 trumpet,
    1 Australian bassist,
    1 Australian guitarist,
    1 sexy African-American trumpeter,
    1 2x10 bass cabinet,
    1 2x10 fender guitar combo,
    1 Gallien Krueger bass amplifier,
    3 music stands,
    2 Reflex paper boxes full of my dads "Biggles of the Camel Squadron" books.

Um, I still talk about this day with the guitarist who said that he wouldn't have been able to put all this in his Magna wagon!! Let's just say that I wasn't leaving the traffic lights in a hurry!! (it's like squeezing something nasty out - hard work)

Long live the pug!!