Storm Damage
  • Register
  • Help

Thread: Storm Damage

Default Storm Damage

Hope you "othersiders" did not suffer any damage in storms. Lokked pretty bad on reports.

Advertisement
    1986 Renault Fuego GTX
    1972 Mercedes Benz 280E
    1988 Nissan Trakka Campervan
    1972 VW Kombi

In business, words are words; explanations are explanations, promises are promises, but only performance is reality.
    Harold Ganeen.

Yes, a "Boom Crash Opera" as they say, storm cells stretched from Sunshine Coast in QLD thru NSW to Nth VIC, moving from west to east. I work in the aviation industry, we lost two radar surveillance systems to lightning strikes, one at Coolongatta and one in the Blue Mountains... Four people lost their lives in country NSW.

Thanks for your concern. ATM when its not storming it's raining or showering or generally just being wet.

For November we had 155mm (or about) of rain. Last night we had 22mm , a week or two dryness and sunshine would be good.

If you want to send a couple of buckets over I could save some for you.

A computer lets you make more mistakes faster than any other invention in human history, with the possible exception of handguns and tequila. - Mitch Radcliffe

I work on the army bases near Wodonga as a contractor for the DoD; East Bandiana was a bloody mess Friday afternoon! A huge number of trees down, roofs torn off buildings, everything not nailed down blown away or destroyed I've never seen anything like it. From what I've seen, it looks like a band of wind about a mile wide swept down through Albury, around Huon Hill and through the base on its way to Yackandandah. Very destructive!
    Ben.
    _ _________________ _
    A very fun 1997 manual 406 ST
    A lovely 2006 407 HDi Executive

I saw a silver C5 on the news that had a large branch fall on to it in Canberra I think. Anyone from here?
    2005 Renaultsport Clio 182 Cup
    1989 205 Gti - Sold