Considering moving
  • Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Default Considering moving

Hi all,

I've been living in Sydney for ages, but have always liked the idea of living out in the bush with a bit of land and area to grow my own stuff.

Lately, I've had some bad experiences in Sydney, and it's not so much the reason, but the event that makes you finally decide to put one foot forward and start moving on.

I've been thinking of moving out of town. Money isn't a serious issue, as I'll get a bucket load of money for my house, and be able to just about buy one outright in the country. But I'm still going to look for a job, etc. As I doubt my IT skills me be of major importance out there in the sticks.

Advertisement

So, my question is, to those that live out in the scrub, what's life like? What do you do for a crust? What are some of the difficulties you experience? etc.

Cheers
    pips
    Ever wonder why Mad Scientist talk to themselves? They know others just wouldn't understand.

The software said "Windows 98 or better". So I installed Linux.

1990 405 Mi16

al

Just move to Brisbane - there you get surrounded by country bumpkins, but with sealed roads and decent coffee...
    405 Mi16 - Sold - Now back
    205 Mi16
    505 GTi

errrrr. NO

I'd much rather go out to the country. If I were to move to another city, it'd be Melbourne.

Cheers
    pips
    Ever wonder why Mad Scientist talk to themselves? They know others just wouldn't understand.

1990 405 Mi16

Icon10

Quote Originally Posted by pips
    errrrr. NO

I'd much rather go out to the country. If I were to move to another city, it'd be Melbourne.

Cheers
    pips

What about Albury/Wodonga. Big enough to sustain an IT industry (small though), and coutry enough to be full of stereotypes

I grew up there and even I turned out ok (ish)
    78 Fiat X1/9, Peugeot 406 ST, Peugeot 407 V6 SW

Previous:

05 Megane Turbo
    2x 89 405 Mi16
    67 404

Peugeot, Francais pour "Putain qu'c'est vite"[/FONT]