Frog associated hack
  • Help
Results 1 to 15 of 15
Like Tree5Likes
  • 2 Post By seasink
  • 3 Post By JBN

Thread: Frog associated hack

  1. #1
    Fellow Frogger!
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    vic
    Posts
    855

    Default Frog associated hack

    Who else has gotten this?



    Advertisement
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Frog associated hack-login.png  

  2. #2
    1000+ Posts
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    5,331

    Default

    no, and i use chrome
    "The enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it's the illusion of knowledge"
    Stephen Hawking

  3. #3
    1000+ Posts J-man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Littlehampton, S.A.
    Posts
    23,494

    Default

    No, and I too use chrome
    cheers,

    John

  4. #4
    1000+ Posts FIVEDOOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Brisbane Qld
    Posts
    20,773

    Default

    Ditto, but no harm in changing password, so long as it is done directly at the site and definitely NOT not via links provided
    Any day I wake up and don't have to go to work, is a good day
    Every day is a good day

  5. #5
    1000+ Posts
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    9,234
    Kenfuego and FIVEDOOR like this.

  6. #6
    Fellow Frogger!
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Tasmania, Australia
    Posts
    219

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JoBo View Post
    no, and i use chrome
    Firefox warns everytime i log on that Aussie Frogs is an insecure site

  7. #7
    Fellow Frogger!
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    World's largest coal port
    Posts
    582

    Default

    Yes, I received it for the first time this morning and I use Chrome; it recommended changing my passwords on all sites that I use the same password as I use for AF.

  8. #8
    1000+ Posts Kim Luck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Aus.
    Posts
    18,212

    Default

    I get a warning from Opera when I click on several topics from the Aussiefrogs Home menu that they are insecure sites, but nothing comes up on either my firewall or anti virus.
    Don't it always seem to go that you don't know what you've got 'til it's gone............

  9. #9
    1000+ Posts
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    9,234

    Default

    The home page URL starts https:// and is encrypted.. Once into the topic pages you will see http:// in the address bar and this page is transmitted as plain text, but isn't a threat despite the messages some browsers pop up.

    The only "threat" is someone eavesdropping inserting his own stuff into a page, and looking for a response, which is unlikely. Your log in is also encrypted.

  10. #10
    1000+ Posts Shoji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Mandurah WA
    Posts
    1,164

    Default

    Firefox has the insecure padlock next the site address
    Firefox.jpg
    “Listen very carefully, I shall say this only once.” Cheers. John

  11. #11
    1000+ Posts
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    9,234

    Default

    Have a peek at whether it is Hypertext Transfer Protocol Secure or not. If not some ill-advised browsers send pop ups. They should be content with the padlock icon.

  12. #12
    1000+ Posts Kim Luck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Aus.
    Posts
    18,212

    Default

    AussieFrogs is not an HTTPS site and Opera shows it as "not secure". We've discussed this before........
    Don't it always seem to go that you don't know what you've got 'til it's gone............

  13. #13
    1000+ Posts
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    9,234

    Default

    Opera can show the connection details. AF connects on port 433.

    If you are on port 80, you can change your bookmark URL.

  14. #14
    1000+ Posts
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    6,643

    Default

    Mmmmmmmmm......port.

    Stuey the techo.


    2003 PEUGEOT 206 GTi

  15. #15
    JBN
    JBN is offline
    1000+ Posts JBN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    8,408

    Default

    I haven't had that screen and I use Chrome. My basic problem with passwords is I forget them. With Aussiefrogs, I don't think security is a problem. No one in Australia likes French cars. The central locking on the Xantia is cactus but I still park it out on the street overnight. Since it isn't locked, it is never broken into, although I have had a few CDs stolen over the years. They are just compilation CDs of various artists or a copy of the Best of the Eagles (good driving music). I can replace them immediately for next to nothing.

    Getting back to passwords, I still can't get onto the RAID Australia website. The administrator resets everything and tells me who I am (or was), but to reset the password I need to know the last one. I will just roll up in Kalgoorlie on the due date logged off, a mystery man in cyberspace but known to the real world as "G'day ya old bastard". It is a pleasure to be recognised as a real person, even if I don't have a username or password.

    That's why I liked the army - my username was "John" and the password was "its your shout".

    John
    Shoji, COL and Kenfuego like this.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •