Af down?
  • Register
  • Help
Results 1 to 8 of 8
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By FedGrapes
  • 1 Post By robmac

Thread: Af down?

  1. #1
    1000+ Posts robmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Melbourne / Caulfield
    Posts
    19,050

    Default Af down?

    I've received this message quite a few times.

    Seems to come good within 15 minutes. Suspect the AF virtual sever is regularly and spontaneously crashing and then rebooting.

    Advertisement


    Af down?-af-offline.jpg

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    sydney, australia
    Posts
    11,301

    Default

    It looks like the problem was that the web server was down at the time of the screen print. I think it is up now.

  3. #3
    Fellow Frogger! FedGrapes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Perth, WA
    Posts
    832

    Default

    I've had this issue a few times as well!

  4. #4
    1000+ Posts Wildebeest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Perth Western Australia
    Posts
    2,678

    Default

    Ditto.
    Although I think my problem is my 'puter.

  5. #5
    1000+ Posts robmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Melbourne / Caulfield
    Posts
    19,050

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alexander View Post
    It looks like the problem was that the web server was down at the time of the screen print. I think it is up now.
    No sh!t sherlock , it would be impossible to post ifthe connection from cloudflare to the server was absent.

  6. #6
    1000+ Posts robmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Melbourne / Caulfield
    Posts
    19,050

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wildebeest View Post
    Ditto.
    Although I think my problem is my 'puter.
    If you get the screen shown in the capture you have made onto the interweb, so your pc is OK.

    Kinda reminds me this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8CtjhWhw2I8
    FIVEDOOR likes this.

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    sydney, australia
    Posts
    11,301

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by robmac View Post
    No sh!t sherlock , it would be impossible to post ifthe connection from cloudflare to the server was absent.
    Oh, really?! Silly me.

  8. #8
    1000+ Posts robmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Melbourne / Caulfield
    Posts
    19,050

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alexander View Post
    Oh, really?! Silly me.
    Yes silly you, simply paraphrasing what was already stated.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •