DS - assistance sought to put car back together!
  • Register
  • Help

Default DS - assistance sought to put car back together!

I got my ID21 Safari back from the panel beater's last week. The old girl is now in storage, just waiting to be put back together. She is driveable and all mechanicals have been sorted, just lots of fiddly bits left to finish it off.

As of yesterday I am unemployed and I can't afford to keep the car in storage for more than a couple of months, so I need to get cracking with putting everything back together so that I can get her registered.

Is there anyone out there who could assist me in putting it back together? (I'm a novice when it comes to this kind of stuff, and if I tried to do it myself, I'd be sure to break something. Even if I didn't, I wouldn't get things to fit corrrectly, and after all the money I've pumped into this car, I want it to be as perfect as possible.)

The car is in storage in a large clean workshop in Bayswater, and all work is able to be undertaken at that location.

I would be happy to pay an hourly rate for anyone who has the time available to help me with all the fiddly jobs like putting the doors (i.e. internals), headlight boxes, guards and rear tailgate back together.

Despite having a nice new shiny paintjob, the car also has some issues with panel fit/gaps, so if anyone can help with getting them spot on...

Advertisement

Oh and I'm looking for a full set of trim bits if anyone can help - roof rack, roof rail trims, rear taillight housings (badly discoloured after a failed attempt to clean them!), interior door handles and right-hand-side outer door handles, sill trims etc.

Brendon Grail
    [email protected]
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails DS - assistance sought to put car back together!-copy-img_0014.jpg  

Thank God for my Hydroen harrisson_citroen's Avatar

Some of us who are too far away would still like to help if we can.