New C5 advice please!
  • Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
    Tadpole

Default New C5 advice please!

Folks,

Advertisement

I am new to the site and forum, and have joined after being a Citroen and french vehicle admirer for some time. I am looking to finally get serious and take the plunge to purchase a current model c5, probably the Exclusive model in a 1.6 petrol version, as a sedan.

I am advised in Sydney today that the 2L diesels are not available at this minute, however due to price point the petrol model looks fine for our needs. I am no expert in the citroen power plant department however.

I have read the general specs and taken a test drive today (although it was a 2008 model as oddly nobody seems to have a current model at all to drive), and am advised that aside from no Bluetooth, all looks to be kitted out well.

Servicing is now apparently every 20,000 kilometers after having been changed back and forth, and as has been debated on this site previously I see.

Service costs are therefore said by the particular Sydney dealer to be generally okay for a euro.

Current pricing is I think reasonable, and in at least an up front comparison to other domestic and international vehicles in this general class.

Phew, so now to the point!

I would really appreciate your vast experience and advices on what I should be looking for and or aware of before committing. I understand that there will always be issues of falling value, resale, perhaps service and parts issues, however for those who have been here before or who are just in the know re this model, I would really like to hear from you before I ask the better half for my wallet back for a bit please.