System failures 2009 C5
  • Help
    Tadpole

Default System failures 2009 C5

Hi,

As a newbie i apologise in advance if this topic has been raised before.

I Feb '12 four times my C5 has stopped as a result of system failure warnigs, sometimes with near dire consequences.

The last time the dealer replaced the main fuse box, whereas all the other times it was a reboot and/or a datqa dump to Kuala Lumpur for analysis at the Asian Regional HQ.

i would be interested to hear from oneone else who has expereinced these problems and what the outcomes were.

gd563049

Advertisement

GD,

Our 2008 C5 which I bought in 2009 has had a hiccup twice which brought on all the warning lights and put the auto into limp home mode of third gear. Leave it for a few hours and the error would reset and all would seem OK. The second time we actually managed to get it to the Citroen dealer in Brissie in that condition at 5pm one night. They wouldn't let us take it home after seeing what state it was in but luckily I had just picked up my Activa from another mechanic so we had alternate transport.

There was an error code in the BSI log that indicated to them that the engine fuse box needed to be replaced. That cured the problem for us. Hope you get yours solved soon.

Cheers,

Ken W

Has the replaced fuse box cured the faults, as with Kenw's car.

Tadpole

At the moment.

The dealer replaced it at their cost...not a warranty item which I found strange.

Don't have a lot of faith in the car at the momment; do a lot of 500km+ trips and dont fancy limping home 100Km+

fingers crossed, i dont want to buy another car

Fellow Frogger!

Mine was an 05 2.2 HDi and it was the accelerator pedal not sending a readable position code. It would disable the turbo and make it gutless, but you could eventually get up to 110 km/hr. just not overtake anything.

It still does it occasionally, but clearing the error codes sorts it our for a month or two.

Erik

Quote Originally Posted by Erikbm View Post