Picasso Tyres
  • Help
Page 1 of 3 123 Last

Thread: Picasso Tyres

Default Picasso Tyres

I've had to do some tyre research recently as our front tyres in particular needed replacing. Unfortunately my research coincided with the great unpleasantness (ie the Frogs going off air) so I wasn't able to search the great resource. There was some commentary on a UK site but not directly relevant to tyres available here.

The obvious choice was to replace the Michelin low profiles with the same tyre however currently there is a huge wait. The tyres have to have a high speed rating. The Melbourne city Citroen dealer is fitting tyres from other brands. For what it's worth Bob Jane recommended Yokohama S Drive and the dealer quoted on them too (thereby implicitly recommending them). I'm not a tyre expert but they seem fine, perhaps even a bit quieter than the ones they replaced.

Advertisement

I'd be interested to hear from other Froggers who may have other suggestions and/or a stronger opinion.

Fellow Frogger!

Bonjour Bonjour.. I'm not sure what size Piccasso tyres are but if it's any help we recently fitted the Green Michelin Primacy LCs to my wifes Golf 195/65/15. These are supposed to cut down fuel consumption by 10% or so. We got 2 of these last year and another 2 recently, about $215 each. Michelin had a promotion where if you bought 4 there was a free Canon Camera. Unfortunately for us we did not qualify. Whether it's the Golf (no sports car) or the highish profile of the tyres these tyres give a very comfortable and fairly quiet ride. The first set the car came with which were Energy XM lasted about 70,000km and being the wifes car my heart ruled the decision as Michelin unless on special are not the cheapest tyres.