C5 HDI Fuel Consumption
  • Register
  • Help

Default C5 HDI Fuel Consumption

I'm new to this. Have recently registered after being given this address by two blokes I met at a lookout in W.A. last year (? DeKa & Pug 307) while driving around Australia. I can now tell them that for 21,000km of highway driving, sightseeing, and poking round towns we averaged 6.8 litres / 100km. Now have 49,000km up on the C5 HDI, totally trouble free.

Advertisement

Welcome to Aussiefrogs Rossie, your memory certainly serves you well!

Good to hear the car's running well, now, time to go for 100k

Peugeot 307 XS 1.6
    Aussiefrogged in MEL, PER, SYD, BNE & ADL.
    Rendezvous Adelaide 2005

Default C5 Hdi fuel usage

Quote Originally Posted by Rossie
    I'm new to this. Have recently registered after being given this address by two blokes I met at a lookout in W.A. last year (? DeKa & Pug 307) while driving around Australia. I can now tell them that for 21,000km of highway driving, sightseeing, and poking round towns we averaged 6.8 litres / 100km. Now have 49,000km up on the C5 HDI, totally trouble free.
    Rossie
    Our most recent interstate trip of about 4.000 km. (Melb.-Port Macquarie - Glen Innes - Coonabaraban - Leeton - Melb.) returned about 6 L/100 km. Highway consumption was 5.6 (Coonabarabran - Leeton - Melb. used 60.5 Litres for 1,100 km.), with 2 people plus luggage, and using the A/C constantly. This car now has 50,000 trouble-free kilometres. Driving around the suburbs I get about 8.0. Conclusion: This car delivers on manufacturer's claims !!

1000+ Posts

Hi Rossie,

Wow - amazing - after 2 years I reply! September 2003 it was when we saw you in Albany. I've been a bit slack around here.

Pug307 and I were driving a Renault Megane Coupe (old model) for those who are interested.

Derek.
    Last edited by DeKa; 21st November 2005 at 11:20 PM.

Default C5 HDI Fuel Consumption